Board of Directors and Committees

The foundation of KZFR's management is the volunteer support of the Board of Directors and various committees.

The Board of Directors is responsible for KZFR’s financial health and for ensuring the organization meets its community impact goals. To read about KZFR's Open Meeting Policy, please click here.

The KZFR Board of Director's meetings every Second Tuesday of the month at 6:00pm. If you would like to place an item on the agenda for an upcoming Board of Director's meeting, please submit content to Board Secretary at before 6:00pm on the Sunday before the meeting. Board of Director's meeting agenda's will be posted on the KZFR website and the bulletin board in Room 416.

KZFR Board of Directors (July 2019) Left to Right Back Row: Steve O'Bryan, Courtney Farrell, Bobbi Tryon, Robert Jones and Jim McCollough Left to Right Front Row: Jeannie Trizzino, Rob Davidson, Paul O'Rourke-Babb and Mercedes Macías. Not pictured: LeAnn Cooley & Sarah Amaral 

Mercedes Macías – Chair (7/18, 1st Term) - Board Elected

Rob Davidson – Vice Chair (7/18, 1st Term) - Programmer Elected

Jim McCollough – Treasurer (7/16, 2nd Term) - Board Elected

Courtney Farrell – Secretary (7/18, 1st Term) - Board Elected

Jeannie Trizzino (7/18, 1st Term) - Board Elected

Bobbi Tryon (7/18, 1st Term) - Board Elected

Paul O'Rourke-Babb (7/18, 1st Term) - Board Elected

LeAnn Cooley (7/18, 1st Term) - Board Elected

Steve O’Bryan – (7/18, 1st Term) - Board Elected 

Sandra Morales-Miller – (1/20, 1st Term) - Programmer Elected

If you would like an application join the Board Of Director's, please contact the KZFR Office at

The Board of Directors meetings occur the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 6:00pm at 341 Broadway, Suite 416. Please select one of the following links for further information

Approved Minutes



Committees serve to develop the finer points of KZFR's sound and on-air identity. 

Program Committee

Selection and evaluation of KZFR programs will be made by a Program Committee. The Program Committee shall consist of between five and nine members, at least two of which, but not more than four, are current KZFR programmers. Members who are programmers shall be elected by the KZFR programmers, concurrent with the programmer election of the Board of Directors each June. The Board of Directors shall appoint other committee members.

To learn more about the Program Committee click here

Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board, or 'CAB', a body established by the KZFR Board of Directors, in compliance with Corporation for Public Broadcasting regulations (, to assist the station in being more responsive to community needs by providing for effective public participation in planning and decision-making. The CAB is solely advisory in nature, and is distinct and independent of the Board of Directors (the station's governing body). To learn more about the Community Advisory Board click here

You may download and print applications for the Board of Directors, Program Committee, and/or Community Advisory Board.

Other temporary committees are created at the discretion of the Board of Directors, which holds meetings open to the public. To learn about other committees please email the KZFR Office at

To view KZFR's Public Documents click here