Episode 213: Later that evening

Inspired by a downtempo and experimental DJ set I played earlier today at the Idea Fab Lab for the exhibition of artwork by Erin Banwell, this radio show explores some of the more eccentric grooves in the collection, but not before working out a few new electropop-oriented cuts. 


Steve Reich - "Music for 18 Musicians (Ruoho Ruotsi's Pulse Section Dub Remix)" on Nonesuch

Atoms for Peace - "Before Your Very Eyes..." on XL Recordings Ltd. 

Matthew Dear - "You Put A Smell On Me (Nicolas Jaar Remix)" on Ghostly International 

Classixx - "Borderline (feat. Jesse Kivel)" on Innovative Leisure 

!!! - "One Girl / One Boy" on Warp Records 

Big Black Delta - "Side Of The Road" on Tugboat Records / P-VINE RECORDS 

Suuns - "2020" on EMI Music Canada 

Mount Kimbie - "Fifty Mile View" on Hotflush Recordings 

Aphex Twin - "Untitled (SAW2 CD1 Track 1) (Four Tet remix)" on Warp Records 

Shigeto - "Huron River Drive (Evenings Remix)" on Ghostly International 

Datach'i - "We Are Always Well Thank You" on Caipirinha 

Lowfish - "Subversive Rats" on Suction Records 

Boards of Canada - "Cold Earth" on Warp Records 

The Cogent Project - "Movement and Weakness" on Enigmatic Records 

KiloWatts - "Three threes" on Harmonious Dischord 

2562 - "Kontrol" on Tectonic 

Creation Rebel & New Age Steppers - "Eugenic Device" on Cherry Red Records 

Voice of Authority - "Middle East Power Station" on Cherry Red Records 

Funkadelic - "Good Thoughts, Bad Thoughts" on Westbound Records Inc. 

Drugs - "Brain on Drugs" 

NEU! - "Sonderangebot" on Groenland Records 

Rhythm & Sound - "Let Jah Love Come (Sweet Substance Remix)" on Burial Mix 

You must be signed in to post comments.